Self-Propelled Commute Report – Aug 2015

trek12From the recurring segment:  time to document my commuting progress for August.  I biked or ran to work 11.5 of the 15 days I worked (locally), for a  self-propelled rate of 77%, which was about my 75% goal.  I’m discounting the 5 work days I spent on business travel, when I carpooled to the office.

This month I drove myself in twice (to an offsite training location), carpooled the other 1.5 commutes, so we did relatively well on car usage.  We filled up on gas a total of 4 times (barely) and drove a record high of 1074 total miles, mostly due to visiting family.

For September I’m planning to work about 15 days and my goal is to commute under my own power at least 12 of those days.

One thought on “Self-Propelled Commute Report – Aug 2015

  1. Pingback: Self-Propelled Commute Report – Sept 2015 | LifeMoneyAndStuff

Leave a Reply

