Self-Propelled Commute Report – March 2015

trek12How about that change in title?  March has finished so I can officially document my commuting progress for March.  I biked or ran to work 15 of the 20 days I worked, for a rate of 75%.  Again I blew out my rate from last March of 0%.  I only drove myself in once and carpooled the other four times, so we did well on car usage – only got gas once 🙂

For April I’m planning to work about 22 days and my goal is to commute under my own power at least 17 of those days (keep it over 75%.

Edit – we’ve been using a GPS tracker for about a year now to get an auto insurance discount.  As a bonus it is a great way to also track our monthly mileage very closely, I’m going back for the months to document our total driving mileage.  In March we drove only about 350 total miles.

One thought on “Self-Propelled Commute Report – March 2015

  1. Pingback: Income/Expenses – March 2015 | LifeMoneyAndStuff

Leave a Reply

