Biking to Work – December 2014

trek12The month of December ended a while ago, but since mid-December we’d been on vacation. I biked in 0 of the 9 days I worked, a rate of 0% :P.  Lots of rain and nasty weather along with some trip prep time killed me, but at least for 8 of the 9 days I managed to carpool, so that’s something…

For January I’m only working 15 days and I hope to bike at least 9 of those days.

Edit – we’ve been using a GPS tracker for since about March 2014 to get an auto insurance discount.  As a bonus it is a great way to also track our monthly mileage very closely – I’m going back for the months to document our total driving mileage.  In December we drove only about 300 total miles.

Leave a Reply

