Biking to Work – August 2014

trek12Today’s my last work day in August. I biked in 17 of the 20 days I worked, for a biking percentage of 85%!  Best month yet.  Absolutely beautiful weather in the NW has helped.  I was a bit disappointed because i seem to have punctured my slime tube to the point of no return, but it was only a tiny hole.  I’ll give it another check when I get some time.

In September I hope to average about 4 days a week, it will start getting too dark to bike home easily after late night sports; let’s say 75%.

Edit – we’ve been using a GPS tracker for since about March 2014 to get an auto insurance discount.  As a bonus it is a great way to also track our monthly mileage very closely – I’m going back for the months to document our total driving mileage.  In August we drove about 800 total miles.

One thought on “Biking to Work – August 2014

  1. Pingback: Income/Expenses – August 2014 | LifeMoneyAndStuff

Leave a Reply

