Biking to Work – April 2014

Today’s the last day of April, the first month I’ve biked to work this year.  I biked in 9 of the 22 days I worked, for a biking percentage of 41%, or about 120 miles not driven.  The days are long and beautiful.  I plan to get all 5 days in this week, a rare accomplishment for me.  My wife’s also biked in almost every day I did, her new job is right along my route, about 1/3 of my way to work.  Assuming we don’t get too heavy of rains in May I’ll shoot for 60% biking, 3 days a week, or 12 days.

Edit – we’ve been using a GPS tracker for since about March 2014 to get an auto insurance discount.  As a bonus it is a great way to also track our monthly mileage very closely – I’m going back for the months to document our total driving mileage.  In April we drove only about 640 total miles.

Leave a Reply

