Biking for Groceries

Amazing fitness/transportation/money saving machine

Amazing fitness/transportation/money saving machine

It was a beautiful Sunday afternoon yesterday and for the first time I biked the 1.5 miles each way to the grocery store.  I barely managed to squeeze all my groceries into my backpack, and got home with no problems.  The entire trip probably only took 30 minutes and helped me decide to do it as often as possible.  Of course MMM would tell me that a short trip like that is never not possible… so here’s hoping you’ll see another post like this in December, and if there is I’ll include pictures.

Cheers to successfully avoiding an unnecessary trip in the car!

Leave a Reply

